Settling into Mumbai

by CSWSmovie

I have now been here for two and a half days, but because work has already begun and I’ve had to adjust quickly, it feels like I’ve been here longer.  I’ve absorbed a new daily routine, which includes brushing my teeth with filtered water, and buying bread and sugar from a different shop than where you buy produce. I haven’t had much time to take a lot of pictures, but here are a few from my apartment, located in the neighborhood of Bandra. The food has been fantastic so far, and I’m excited to share with you everything I can in the upcoming months.

View from my bedroom window

Breakfast fruit – sweet lime

Bagged milk, delivered to the apartment each morning

Filtered water system

Chutneys galore

Most commonly-used spices

Custard apple, which tastes like a custard-like pear

